Club Officers for 2024-2025
(Term is one year from March 1, 2024 to February 28, 2025)

PresidentJon ReilyKU5I
Vice-PresidentJim WilkenN5VL
SecretarySteve HamptonN0WZH
TreasurerGuadalupe “Sparky” MaciasN5GPM

Club Directors for 2023 – 2025
(One Year Remaining thru Feb 28, 2025)

Wayne BortnerK5NCW
Dale CrismanKI5YCV
James ErmisAD5TC
Rachel WilkenK5RWW

Club Directors for 2024 – 2026
(Two year term from March 1, 2024 to February 28, 2026)

Adam DavisN5NUR
Ernest MorgansKI5VIG
David WendelKJ5DW

Webmaster Guadalupe “Sparky” Macias N5GPM

USS Lexington Liaison

Joel DixsonW1JTD

Student Member Liaison

Josiah MorganKI5YQL

If you need help in a specific area the following club members will help you out. STARC is always looking for additional members to assist so if you would like to be listed below contact N5GPM, Sparky or WE5B, Eric to be added to the list below.

Getting Started in Ham Radio – Rachel Wilkin K5RWW

General Operations – Jim Wilken N5VL 361-249-0993

VHF / UHF Operations – Jim Wilken N5VL 361-249-0993

Antenna Issues – Jim Wilken N5VL 361-249-0993

DMR Operation – Guadalupe “Sparky” Macias N5GPM

D-Star Operation – Needed

N3FJP Logging Software – Joel Dixson W1JTD

WSJTX (FT8) Software / Ham Radio Deluxe Software – Rene Ferrell N5AYB

Contesting – Needed

updated 06-17-2024